Raphael Jost Standards Trio - Volume Four (2018)
MP3 CBR 320kbps | Tracks: 10 | 51:47 min | 118 Mb
Style: Jazz, Vocal Jazz | Label: iGrooveNext

The double bass player and composer Raphael Walser, born in 1988, grew up near Zurich in a family of musicians. He started taking double bass lessons when he was only eleven years old, at first classical, but later on he studied jazz at the Zurich University of the Arts ZHdK. Even before that, he was part of various jazz bands. Already during his studies, he was able to claim prizes and play at festivals in both Switzerland and Germany. After completing his studies in 2013 he founded his own band GangArt. Their first album is released as part of the renowned series „Jazz Thing Next Generation." He repeatedly player concerts with renowed bands such as Raphael Jost, Zurich Jazz Orchestra, Lucerne Jazz Orchestra, Jochen Baldes Subnoder, Anna Kaenzig and Harald Haerters Cat Scan.


01. Centerpiece
02. Can You Feel The Love Tonight
03. But Not For Me
04. There Will Never Be Another You
05. Love You Madly
06. Hello Dolly
07. Pensativa
08. Love Is Here To Stay
09. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
10. Circle Of Life