Página 2 de 2 PrimerPrimer 12
Resultados 16 al 23 de 23

Tema: sb6121 and forceware

  1. #16
    Cablero se va iniciando Avatar de beansprout
    Fecha de Ingreso
    19-01-2018
    Mensajes
    10
    Gracias Thanks Given 
    1
    Gracias Thanks Received 
    3
    Agradecido en
    3 Posts
    Descargas
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Seguidores
    0
    Siguiendo
    0

    Predeterminado

    your flashcat can't detect any of your 3 modems? something must be wrong with the pinouts or your flashcat. are they arris or motorola? flashcat has no trouble detecting motorola sb6141s and sb6120/1s.
    the arris give me more problems so i just avoid those if i can. i've used flashcat to flash all my modems sb6120-6141

    these are the pinouts i use, check blackcat user manual if you don't know your device pins:

    Flashcat pin: chip pin:
    pin1 vcc --> pin2 (3.3v) 5v if no detect, test 3.3v on pin1 then 5v on pin1 if pin2 fails to detect chip
    pin2 SI --> pin8
    pin3 SO --> pin15
    pin4 SCLK --> pin16
    pin5 CS --> pin7
    pin6 GND -> pin10

    on detect it should show the chip as MXIC MX25L640 on the SPI Flash tab in flashcat. shows different chip for sb6120 forgot the name

  2. El siguiente Usuario da las gracias a beansprout por este Post:



  3. #17
    Cablero se va iniciando Avatar de jscastro43
    Fecha de Ingreso
    18-07-2014
    Mensajes
    22
    Gracias Thanks Given 
    5
    Gracias Thanks Received 
    0
    Agradecido en
    0 Posts
    Descargas
    96
    Uploads
    0
    Seguidores
    0
    Siguiendo
    0

    Predeterminado

    Cita Iniciado por beansprout
    [Solo usuarios Registrados pueden ver los links. click para registrarte]
    your flashcat can't detect any of your 3 modems? something must be wrong with the pinouts or your flashcat. are they arris or motorola? flashcat has no trouble detecting motorola sb6141s and sb6120/1s.
    the arris give me more problems so i just avoid those if i can. i've used flashcat to flash all my modems sb6120-6141

    these are the pinouts i use, check blackcat user manual if you don't know your device pins:

    Flashcat pin: chip pin:
    pin1 vcc --> pin2 (3.3v) 5v if no detect, test 3.3v on pin1 then 5v on pin1 if pin2 fails to detect chip
    pin2 SI --> pin8
    pin3 SO --> pin15
    pin4 SCLK --> pin16
    pin5 CS --> pin7
    pin6 GND -> pin10

    on detect it should show the chip as MXIC MX25L640 on the SPI Flash tab in flashcat. shows different chip for sb6120 forgot the name
    This is the pinout i have benn using
    The red cable its the positive and the brown its the ground. Red directly to the possitive battery and brown to the FC and the negative of the battery

    Enviado desde mi LG-H840 mediante Tapatalk


  4. #18
    Aprendiz Avanzado Avatar de eledush
    Fecha de Ingreso
    22-08-2014
    Mensajes
    1,102
    Gracias Thanks Given 
    37
    Gracias Thanks Received 
    74
    Agradecido en
    63 Posts
    Descargas
    136
    Uploads
    1
    Seguidores
    0
    Siguiendo
    0

    Predeterminado

    Con fc alimentando solo el pin2 con 5v funciona perfectamente sin hacer isp. Revisa que todo esté conectado perfectamente. También baja la ultima versión de fc instala los drivers nuevos y flahea nuevamente el fc. Saludos


    Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk

  5. El siguiente Usuario da las gracias a eledush por este Post:



  6. #19
    Cablero se va iniciando Avatar de jscastro43
    Fecha de Ingreso
    18-07-2014
    Mensajes
    22
    Gracias Thanks Given 
    5
    Gracias Thanks Received 
    0
    Agradecido en
    0 Posts
    Descargas
    96
    Uploads
    0
    Seguidores
    0
    Siguiendo
    0

    Predeterminado

    Cita Iniciado por eledush
    [Solo usuarios Registrados pueden ver los links. click para registrarte]
    Con fc alimentando solo el pin2 con 5v funciona perfectamente sin hacer isp. Revisa que todo esté conectado perfectamente. También baja la ultima versión de fc instala los drivers nuevos y flahea nuevamente el fc. Saludos


    Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
    Ya y ya y no me detecta

    Enviado desde mi LG-H840 mediante Tapatalk


  7. #20
    Cablero Ópalo Avatar de niños69
    Fecha de Ingreso
    27-11-2008
    Mensajes
    469
    Gracias Thanks Given 
    20
    Gracias Thanks Received 
    39
    Agradecido en
    33 Posts
    Descargas
    669
    Uploads
    0
    Seguidores
    0
    Siguiendo
    0

    Predeterminado

    se batalla,con esas pinzas,pero si se puede suerte

  8. El siguiente Usuario da las gracias a niños69 por este Post:



  9. #21
    Cablero se va iniciando Avatar de beansprout
    Fecha de Ingreso
    19-01-2018
    Mensajes
    10
    Gracias Thanks Given 
    1
    Gracias Thanks Received 
    3
    Agradecido en
    3 Posts
    Descargas
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Seguidores
    0
    Siguiendo
    0

    Predeterminado

    why are you using a positive battery for red? i don't use any external power source to flash it, flashcat can apply 3.3v or 5v directly by way of pin1

    in your case i'd plug that red line to pin1 on flashcat and pin2 on chip. also i use a pomona soic 16 pin clip, makes things easier


  10. #22
    Cablero se va iniciando Avatar de jscastro43
    Fecha de Ingreso
    18-07-2014
    Mensajes
    22
    Gracias Thanks Given 
    5
    Gracias Thanks Received 
    0
    Agradecido en
    0 Posts
    Descargas
    96
    Uploads
    0
    Seguidores
    0
    Siguiendo
    0

    Predeterminado

    Cita Iniciado por beansprout
    [Solo usuarios Registrados pueden ver los links. click para registrarte]
    why are you using a positive battery for red? i don't use any external power source to flash it, flashcat can apply 3.3v or 5v directly by way of pin1

    in your case i'd plug that red line to pin1 on flashcat and pin2 on chip. also i use a pomona soic 16 pin clip, makes things easier
    Will try that, but dont have that clip

    Enviado desde mi LG-H840 mediante Tapatalk


  11. #23
    Cablero se va iniciando Avatar de DigitalXPimp
    Fecha de Ingreso
    25-11-2013
    Mensajes
    9
    Gracias Thanks Given 
    0
    Gracias Thanks Received 
    2
    Agradecido en
    2 Posts
    Descargas
    8
    Uploads
    0
    Seguidores
    0
    Siguiendo
    0

    Predeterminado

    Power on the modem first. Wait until online is blinking. Clip or plug in your device to the chip. Press DETECT button one time. You'll get an error. Unplug power then detect again. It should read chip ready to program after that


Página 2 de 2 PrimerPrimer 12

Permisos de publicación

  • No puedes crear nuevos temas
  • No puedes responder temas
  • No puedes subir archivos adjuntos
  • No puedes editar tus mensajes
  •  

Importante Información del Site